List of Largest Urology Practices in U.S.

national listing of the largerst urology practices operating within the U.S.

urodynamics best practices

Largest U.S. Urology Practices (updated)

Urology practices across the U.S. have changed considerably over the last decade. Many practices have merged and increased in size in order to be more competitive and deal the complexities of insurance, Medicare, and Medicaid reimbursements. Additionally, these practices have starting taking on more diagnostic and treatment services that were traditionally done in hospital settings. These servcies include minor surgeries, CT scans, urodynamics testing, and more. A listing of the largest urology practices in the U.S. is provided below:

Size Rank Practice/Company Name State(s) Web Site Number of Providers* Number of Locations
1 Chesapeake Urology (updated 10/17/2018) MD, DC http://www.chesapeakeurology.com/ 111 29
2 New Jersey Urology (updated 5/11/2018) (resulted from Merger of Delaware Valley Urology and NJ Urology) NJ https://www.njurology.com 107 50
3 Integrated Medical Professionals (also known as Advanced Urology Centers of New York) NY http://imppllc.com/ 100 48
4 Uro Partners (updated 10/17/2018) IL http://www.uropartners.com/ 88 34
5 Georgia Urology (updated 10/18/2018) GA http://www.gaurology.com/ 60 31
6 Michigan Institute of Urology (updated 10/18/2018) MI http://www.michiganurology.com/ 55 24
7 Comprehensive Urology (updated 10/18/2018) MI http://urologist.org/ 52 27
8 Urology of Virginia (updated 10/18/2018) VA http://www.urologyofva.net/ 49 6
9 Virginia Urology (updated 10/18/2018) VA http://www.uro.com/ 47 7
10 The Urology Group (updated 10/18/2018) OH, IN, KY http://www.urologygroup.com/ 45 12
11 Urology Associates of North Texas (updated 10/17/2018) TX http://www.uant.com/ 39 20
12 Kansas City Urology (updated 4/28/2017) MO http://www.kcurology.com/ 38 20
13 Urology of Indiana IN http://www.urologyin.com/ 38 18
14 Carolina Urology Partners (updated 10/17/2018) NC, SC http://www.carolinaurology.com/ 38 13
15 Delaware Valley Urology (now merged with NJ Urology effective 4/1/2018 - see New Jersey Urology above) NJ http://www.dvurology.com/ 36 13
16 First Urology KY, IN http://1sturology.com/ 36 20
17 Urology Associates (Nashville, TN) (updated 10/18/2018) TN http://www.urologynashville.com/ 36 17
18 Urology San Antonio TX http://www.urologysanantonio.com/ 34 7
19 Academic Urology Partners PA http://www.academicurology.com 31 15
20 Central Ohio Urology OH http://www.centralohiourology.com/ 30 22
21 Florida Urology Associates FL http://www.urologyofflorida.com/ 30 12
22 Urology Centers of Alabama AL http://urologycentersalabama.com/ 27 14
23 Metro Urology MN, WI http://www.metro-urology.com/ 26 10
24 Houston Metro Urology TX http://www.hmutx.com/ 25 13
25 Urology Specialists of West Florida FL http://www.UrologySpecialistsFlorida.com 24 5
26 Urology Care Alliance NJ, PA http://www.urologycarealliance.com/ 24 14
27 Atlantic Urology Clinics NC, SC http://www.atlanticurologyclinics.com/ 23 11
28 Urology Austin TX http://urologyaustin.com/ 22 17
29 Skyline Urology (updated 5/19/2017) CA http://skyuro.com/ 22 9
30 Foedtert  WI http://www.froedtert.com/ 22 7
31 Florida Urology Partners FL http://www.floridaurologypartners.com/ 20 15
32 Genesis Healthcare - Urology CA www.mygenesishealth.com/treatment-options/urology-care/ 20 9
33 Arizona Urology Specialists AZ http://arizonaurologyspecialists.com/ 20 6
34 Oregon Urology Institute OR http://www.oregonurology.com/ 20 4
35 Arkansas Urology AR http://www.arkansasurology.com/ 19 7
36 Golden Gate Urology CA www.goldengateurology.com 19 15
37 The Urology Center of Colorado CO http://www.tucc.com/ 18 1
38 St. Louis Urologic Surgeons MO http://www.stlurology.com/ 17 7
39 Boston's Children's Hospital - Department of Urology MA http://www.childrenshospital.org/centers-and-services/departments-and-divisions/department-of-urology/meet-our-team 17 9
40 Lexington Clinic Urology Department KY https://www.lexingtonclinic.com/urologydepart/epart/ 17 17
41 The Oregon Clinic OR http://www.oregonclinic.com/ 17 7
42 Physicians Urology OH http://www.physiciansurology.com/ 17 10
43 Atlantic Urology Associates FL http://www.atlanticurology.com/ 16 9
44 Associated Urologists of North Carolina NC http://www.auncurology.com 16 8
45 Urological Institute of Northeastern New York NY http://www.uroinstitute.org/ 16 10
46 Urology Nevada NV http://www.urologynevada.com 15 3
47 Idaho Urologic Institute ID http://www.idurology.com/ 13 4

* Number of providers includes nurse practitioners, physicians assistants, urogynecologists, and oncologists if applicable. All of the above entities are regularly changing staff, so it is possible that these numbers are slightly off. Most recent update made 10/18/2018.

If you believe the above information is incorrect in anyway, please email us at info@BHNCo.com and we will correct it.